Invite, enrol, and manage multiple Classes within each Subject.
Every Subject in Stile has its own Students page where you manage the people who have access to that Subject.
You can add and remove students and co-teachers, organise students into groups called Classes, and help them reset their passwords when they have trouble logging in. This article acts as a quick guide and directory to shorter tutorials on specific parts of the Students page.
Access the Students page by clicking the green Students button in the Subject header at the top of the page.
Here's what you can do on the Students page:
- Find the Class code;
- Add students;
- Remove students;
- Reset a student's password;
- Change a student's name;
- Make a new Class;
- Move a student between Classes;
- Delete a Class;
- Archive a Class;
- Give another teacher access to the Subject.
The Class code
The Class code allows students to join a specific Class within a specific Subject. Each Class has its own Class code. Read more here.
Students enrol in a Class to work on resources (activities, Lessons, assessments) within a Subject. They must be invited by the Subject's teacher. Read more here.
Remove a student
Only remove a student if they haven't completed any work within that Subject. Read more here.
Reset a student's password
Teachers can create temporary passwords for students to help them quickly recover account access. Read more here.
Change a student's name
Whether intentional or accidental, students can sometimes enter the wrong name when creating their Stile accounts. You can edit their name in just a few clicks. Read the tutorial here.
Make a new Class
Each Subject can contain multiple Classes, or groups of students. Read more here.
Move a student between Classes
A student can only be enrolled in one Class within each Subject. They can be moved between Classes in that Subject at any time. Read more here.
Delete a Class
A Class can only be deleted if it does not contain any students. Read more here.
Archive a Class
Archiving removes the Class from the Markbook and preserves the student work. Students in the archived Class will no longer see the Subject on their home page. Read more here.
Add a teacher to a Subject
Multiple teachers can be enrolled in a single Subject. Every teacher within the Subject can modify its resources, manage Classes, and review student work. Read more here.