Create a clean copy of a Subject and its resources.
A duplicated Subject contains an exact copy of the original Subject's Lessons. It does not copy co-teachers, students, or any student work.
This can be useful if:
- You want to copy a planning Subject for use with students;
- You want to leave a shared Subject but keep a copy of the Lessons;
- You are editing the Subject's Lessons and you want to keep a backup of the originals.
From the home page, click into the Subject to be duplicated. Click on the Options menu at the top right of the page and select Duplicate this subject. Stile will return to your home page and the new Subject will appear at the bottom of the Subjects list.
The new copy of the Subject will remain greyed out until it is ready, and then it will turn green and the spinning arrow will be replaced by a workbook icon. This usually goes quickly, however it can take an extra couple of minutes if the Subject has a large number of Lessons.
You may also be interested in the following resources: