Remove a Subject from the home page while safely preserving Lessons and student work.
Archiving a Subject is a way of cleaning it up when you no longer need to use it. The Subject is removed from your home page and stored in your Archive. You and your students in that Subject can still view it, but no one can make any edits to it. This way, your students' work is safely preserved in the Markbook. The best time to archive your Subject is at the end of the term or year, when you have completed the course. You can unarchive the Subject at any time or duplicate it if you want to make a fresh copy for a new cohort. Learn more about the Archive and what it means for you and your students here.
Continue reading below or click to jump to a section:
Archive a Subject
Find the Subject you want to rename in your side menu. Hover over the Subject name to reveal a ... button, which you can click to open a list of options. Click the Archive subject option.
A popup window will appear with two options. Select Remove this subject from my page and then click the Confirm button to archive the Subject. A banner will appear at the top of the Lessons page to indicate that it has been archived.
Warning: Read these options carefully! If your Subject has any co-teachers then you will not be given the option to archive it. Instead, you will have the option to remove yourself from the Subject. The Subject will remain active, but you will no longer have access to it.
Unarchive a Subject
Your archived Subjects will appear below your active subjects in the sidebar. Click the Show archive subjects to expand the menu and view your list of archived Subjects. Click on the Subject you would like to restore and click Unarchive on the banner on the top right of the page. Your Subject now be restore and will appear under your Subjects in the sidebar.
You may also be interested in the following resources: