Remove students from a Subject and its Markbook without deleting their work.
This feature is helpful when the teacher wants to re-use a subject with a new group of students.
When a Class is archived within a Subject, the students in that Class are removed from the Markbook and the Subject is removed from their homepage. Their work is saved so it can still be viewed but not edited. Learn more about the Archive.
This method of cleaning up subjects in Stile is recommended over deleting students or deleting subjects because it preserves all of the resources and work. Archived Classes can be restored by the teacher at any time.
How to archive a class
On the Students page, select the class to be archived from the left column and then click Archive class from the top of the page. This will move the class to a new Archived section below the class list in the left column. The class will no longer appear in the Markbook and its control bars will also vanish from the lessons page.
Learn how to restore an archived class here.