Remove students from a Subject and its Markbook.
When a class is archived within a subject, all of its students are removed from the Subject and the Markbook in a single click. Their work will no longer appear in the Markbook, but will be stored elsewhere on Stile in the Archive.
Note: Archived classes can be restored by the teacher at any time. Learn more here.
How it works
On the Students page, select the class to be archived from the left column and then click Archive class from the top of the page. This will move the class to a new Archived section below the class list in the left column. The students in the archived class will be able to access their work in the Archive.
When all classes are archived, a new empty class is automatically created called "Students".