The Students page

Invite, enrol, and manage multiple classes within each subject.

This article acts as a quick guide and directory to shorter tutorials on specific parts of the Students page. Each link below opens in a new tab.

The class code

ClassCode.png

The class code allows students to join a specific class within a specific subject.

Read more here.

Add students

JoinPageURL.png

Students enrol in a class to work on resources (activities, lessons, assessments) within a subject. They must be invited by the subject's teacher.

Read more here.

Remove a student

RemoveStudent.gif

Only remove a student if they haven't completed any work within that subject.

Read more here.

Reset a student's password

Recovery_password.gif

Teachers can create temporary passwords for students to help them quickly recover account access.

Read more here.

Make a new class

AddClass.png

Each subject can contain multiple classes, or groups of students.

Read more here.

Move a student between classes

MoveStudent.gif

A student can only be enrolled in one class within each subject. They can be moved between classes in that subject at any time.

Read more here.

Delete a class

DeleteClass.png

A class can only be deleted if it does not contain any students.

Read more here.

Archive a class

ArchiveClass.png 

Archiving removes the class from the Markbook and preserves the student work. Students in the archived class will no longer see the subject on their home page.

Read more here.

Add a teacher to a subject

ManageTeachers.png

Multiple teachers can be enrolled in a single subject. Every teacher within the subject can modify its resources, manage classes, and review student work.

Read more here.