Getting your students to resubmit work

Why resubmit?

There are a number of reasons why you might want students to resubmit work:

  • you added more lesson content to a lesson and want to let them know
  • maybe they didn't put in a lot of effort or made a lot of mistakes
  • you'd like students to comment on the feedback you've left them

How is it done?

To ask an individual student for a resubmission:

1. Select the 'Submitted' symbol and leave feedback (if the work hasn't been submitted yet, you can always collect it)

Screenshot_2017-04-10_10.24.39.png

2. At the bottom of the page, click on Release feedback and require resubmission 

Screenshot_2017-04-10_10.33.06.png

3. The lesson will be marked with an Awaiting resubmission symbol ('x')

Screenshot_2017-04-10_10.34.24.png

4. Students see a notification in the top bar in Stile - clicking on an individual student's notification will take them straight to the student's work. If there are several, you'll be taken to the Markbook

Screenshot_2017-04-10_10.36.50.png
 
Students also get an orange 'Resubmission required' symbol on the Lessons page:
 
Screenshot_2017-04-10_10.37.04.png
 
To ask your whole class to resubmit, check out our article on whole-class controls!
 
Notes:
  • Students will be able to see any feedback you've left for them, and if it's an assessment, they'll also see their mark.
  • If you've accidentally collected work and want your students to keep working, you can do that by requesting them to resubmit their work.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.